Region: Europe

View all Regions

Europe

The Wonca Europe Secretariat 

Secretary: Barbara Toplek
Institute for Development of Family Medicine,
Poljanski nasip 58,
1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia  
Tel: +386 1 43 86 913
Fax: +386 1 43 86 910
e-mail: SecretariatEurope@wonca.net

Upcoming Conferences

Regional President

Dr Anna Stavdal (Norway)

Anna Stavdal has been a family doctor in the city of Oslo, Norway, for 27 years, and a part time teacher at the medical faculty at the University of Oslo for almost as long. She is a mentor and lecturer in the postgraduate family medicine training programme.

She is the former chair of the Norwegian College of General Practice and she was the first president of the Nordic Federation of General Practice. She has been vice president of WONCA Europe for six years, and was elected president in 2016.

She has been active in the public debate on health politics in the Nordic region of Europe for many years.

see full profile

Other office bearers

Executive Members

President
Anna Stavdal
Boltelokka Legesenter
Sofiesgate 60
0168 Oslo, Norway
E-mail: anna@annastavdal.no

Immediate Past President

Prof Job FM Metsemakers, MD, PhD
Maastricht University
Department of Family Medicine
PO BOX 616
6200MD Maastricht, The Netherlands
e mail: job.metsemakers@maastrichtuniversity.nl

President elect
Prof Mehmet Ungan, Turkey
E-mail: mehmetungan@gmail.com

Honorary Secretary
Harris Lygidakis, Italy
E-mail: lygidakis@gmail.com

Honorary Treasurer
Josep Vilaseca, Spain
treasurer@woncaeurope.org

EURACT - Representative
Roar Maagaard, Denmark
E-mail: roarmaag@post7.tele.dk

EQuiP - Representative
Dr Zalika Klemenc Ketis, Slovenia
E-mail:zalika.klemenc.ketis@gmail.com

EGPRN - Representative
Prof Dr Shlomo Vinker, Israel
Email: vinker01@zahav.net.il

The VdGM - Representative
Raluca Zoitanu, Romania
E-mail: raluca.zoitanu@yahoo.com

WONCA Europe Secretariat
Adm. Secretary Barbara Toplek
Institute for development of Family Medicine,
Poljanski nasip 58,
1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia
Tel: 00 386 1 43 86 913
Fax: 00 386 1 43 86 910
e-mail: SecretariatEurope@wonca.net
Web: www.woncaeurope.org

Latest News

[1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 >

Activities

Publications